WHAT'S ON

All Events
Orienteering at Waddesdon

February Half-Term: Orienteering

Sat 15-Sun 23 Feb 2020, (inc Mon & Tue)

'density', Koo Jeong A

Sat 1 Feb – Sun 1 Nov 2020

Family cookery school during february half term

Family Cookery School

Sat 15-Sun 23 Feb 2020

More details Sold out
Space rock

Journey into Space

Wed 19 Feb 2020

More details Sold out
Children playing in autumn leaves at Waddesdon

February Half-Term

Sat 15-Sun 23 Feb 2020 (inc Mon & Tue)

Explore Outdoors in February

Sat 1 Feb – Sun 29 Mar 2020

Winter snowdrops

Eythrope's Spectacular Snowdrops

Weds 5, 12, 19 & 26 Feb 2020

Waddesdon kitchen staff, 1900

History of the Manor Kitchen

1 Feb – 15 Mar 2020 (excluding 12-23 Feb)

Dairy Water Garden today

Water Garden Walk at the Dairy

Wed 5 & 12 Feb, 4 & 11 Mar, 1 & 8 Apr, 6 & 13 May, 3 & 10 June, 1 & 8 July, 5 & 12 Aug, 2 & 9 Sept, 7 & 14 Oct 2020

Dog walk

Mothering Sunday

Sun 22 March 2020

Into Yourself, Fall by Anish Kapoor

25 Mar – 5 Apr 2020, Wed-Sun

11am-4pm (timed tickets)

The Lucida 3D Scanner recording the surface of the Madame de Pompadour painting

Madame de Pompadour in the Frame

28 Mar – Sun 10 May 2020, Wed-Sun

Rock Crystal Vase crop with A Rothschild Treasury title

A Rothschild Treasury

28 Mar – 1 Nov 2020, Wed-Sun

Roses from my Garden exhibition

Nick Knight: Roses from my Garden

28 Mar – 25 Oct 2020, Wed-Sun

Women walking at Waddesdon

Mindfulness in Nature Walks

Wed 12 Feb & Sun 29 Mar 2020

More details Sold out
Elephant Automaton

Early Doors House Guided Tour

Fri 3 Apr, 1 May, 5 Jun, 3 Jul, 7 Aug, 4 Sept, 2 Oct 2020

Children running through the daffodils

Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt

Sat 4-Mon 13 Apr 2020

Easter Holidays

Sat 4- Sun 19 Apr 2020, Wed-Sun & bank holidays

Also open Mon 6 & Tue 7 Apr 2020
Closed: Tue 14 Apr 2020

Doughnuts, Artisan Food Market

Artisan Food Market

Sat 8 Feb, 11 Apr, 9 May, 13 June, 11 July, 8 Aug, 12 Sep & 10 Oct 2020

Easter Petting Farm

Wed 15-Sun 19 Apr 2020

Flint House

Contemporary Art & Architecture Tour

Third Thursday of each month
Thur 16 Apr, 14 May, 11 June, 16 July, 20 Aug, 17 Sept & 15 Oct 2020

Waddesdon kitchen staff, 1900

Behind the Scenes Tour

Fri 24 Apr, 22 May, 26 June, 24 July, 28 Aug, 25 Sept &  23 Oct 2020

Cylinder-top desk, 1777-1781

Open Furniture Month

Fri 1 – Sun 31 May 2020, Wed-Sun

Choir singing

Springsong

Sat 16 May 2020

Colourscape

Sat 23 May–Sun 31 May 2020

Eythrope walled garden tour

Eythrope Walled Garden Tour

Every Wed from 3 June to 30 Sep 2020

Summer Fest logo

Summer Fest

Sat 4 & Sun 5 July 2020

Gustave Moreau Discord (detail)

Gustave Moreau: The Fables

Sat 11 July – Sun 25 Oct 2020, Wed-Sun

Tree climbing

The Great Big Tree Climb

Wed 12 & Thur 13 August

Arrows for Archery practice at Waddesdon Manor

Archery

Wed 14-Sun 16 August 2020

Children tree climbing

Zip Wire with The Great Big Tree Climbing Company

Wed 19-Mon 31 Aug 2020 (excluding Mon 24 & Tue 25 Aug)

Chilli Fest

Sat 5 & Sun 6 Sept 2020

Visitors enjoying Waddesdon's christmas fair

Christmas Fair 2020

Sat 14 Nov – Wed 23 Dec, Wed-Sun (inc Mon 21 & Tues 22 Dec)