WHAT'S ON

All Events
Full-length oil portrait of Mrs Abington, Frances Barton, dressed in classical costume as Thalia, the Comic Muse

Reynolds at Waddesdon: A Trail

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun

More details

Riches of the Earth

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun

More details
Coin case cointaining James de Rothschild’s collection of coins

Collecting coins

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018

More details

Waddesdon at War

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun

More details
The Aviary in spring time

Meet the Aviary Keeper

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Fri

More details
Couples walking in the grounds in autumn

Introductory Walk

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays

More details

Wine Cellars Talk

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays

More details

Manor Restaurant brunch menu

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays/school holidays

More details Book now

Discovery Talk

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays

More details
Flint House

Contemporary Art & Architecture Tour

Fri 20 Apr, 18 May, 22 June, 20 July, 17 Aug, 21 Sept, 19 Oct 2018

More details
Corporate food salmon dish

Manor Restaurant lunch menu

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays/school holidays

More details Book now
A floral lake overlooked by rocks

Water Garden Walk at the Dairy

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed

More details
Full-length oil portrait of Mrs Abington, Frances Barton, dressed in classical costume as Thalia, the Comic Muse

Spotlight on Joshua Reynolds

Fri 27 Apr & Thur 13 Sept 2018

More details Book now
Elephant Automaton

Early Doors House Guided Tour

Fri 4 May, 1 June, 6 July, 3 Aug, 7 Sept & 5 Oct 2018

More details Book now
Photography course at Waddesdon

Panasonic Lumix Roadshow

Sat 5 & Sun 6 May 2018

More details

Afternoon Tea

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays & school holidays

More details Book now
Silver standing cup with scenes from life of Augustus

Exhibition Tour: The Silver Caesars

Thurs 19 April & 13 June with Julia Siemon
Wed 9 May & Thurs 5 July 2018 with Pippa Shirley

More details Book now
Waddesdon kitchen staff, 1900

Behind the Scenes Tour

Fri 11 May, 8 June, 13 July, 10 Aug, 14 Sept, 12 Oct 2018

More details Book now
The Chiltern Brewery's stall at the Artisan Food Market

Artisan Food Market

12 May, 9 June, 14 July, 11 Aug, 8 Sept, 13 Oct 2018

More details
Double-Louis Tureen, 2016

Michael Eden: Form & Transform

25 May – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun

More details

Colourscape

Sat 26 May – Sun 3 June 2018

More details
Family walking round the South front Parterre

May Half-term 2018

Sat 26 May – Sun 3 June 2018

More details
Wine tasting at Feast

Feast Informal Wine Tasting

Sat 16 & Sun 17 June 2018

More details

Feast 2018

Sat 16 & Sun 17 June 2018

More details Book now

Living History Weekend

Sat 23 & Sun 24 June 2018

More details
Mimi the Mynah, Waddesdon Manor mascot

Summer holidays with Mimi

Wed 1 – Fri 31 Aug 2018, Wed-Sun

More details
Family camping at National Trust property

Big Camp

Sat 4 Aug 2018

More details
Almanac depicting the alliance between the houses of Bourbon and Austria

Exhibition tour: Glorious Years

Fri 10 Aug & Thurs 20 Sept 2018

More details Book now
Open air cinema showing The Greatest Showman

Open Air Cinema with The Luna Cinema

Fri 24 Aug, Sat 25 Aug & Sun 26 Aug 2018

More details Book now

Chilli Fest

Sat 1 & Sun 2 Sept 2018

More details
People visiting Waddesdon's christmas fair

Christmas Fair 2018

10 Nov – 16 Dec, Wed-Sun, 11am-6pm

More details