WHAT'S ON

All Events
Blue Dining Room decorated for Chrismtas

An Enchanted Menagerie, in the house

11 Nov – 2 Jan 2018 (closed 24-26 Dec)

More details Book now

Waddesdon Imaginarium

11 Nov – 2 Jan 2018 (closed 24-26 Dec)

More details
Festive afternoon tea

Festive Afternoon Tea

11 Nov – 2 Jan, Wed-Sun (closed 24-26 Dec)

More details Book now
Bleeding Heart Dove

Electric Menagerie

11 Nov – 2 Jan 2018 (closed 24-26 Dec)

More details
Paddington Children's Afternoon Tea

Paddington Children's Afternoon Tea

11 Nov – 2 Jan, Wed-Sun (closed 24-26 Dec)

 

More details Book now
christmas decorations in the house

Christmas 2017

11 Nov – 2 Jan 2018 (closed 24-26 Dec)

More details Book now
A young visitor writes a letter to Father Christmas

Letter Writing to Father Christmas

Sat 11 Nov – Sat 23 Dec 2017

More details
Family visitors looking at Christmas tree in the manor

Children's Christmas House Trail

11 Nov – 2 Jan 2018 (closed 24-26 Dec)

More details

Willow Lantern Walk

11 Nov – 2 Jan 2018 (closed 24-26 Dec)

More details

Winter Weekends

6 Jan – 18 Mar 2018, Sat-Sun

More details
Pictures of food at Waddesdon's Artisan Food Market

Artisan Food Market

Sat 13 Jan, 10 Feb, 10 Mar, 14 Apr, 12 May, 9 Jun, 14 Jul, 11 Aug, 8 Sep, 13 Oct 2018

More details

Superhero Week

Sat 10-Sun 18 Feb 2018

More details
Family enjoying making cakes at the Family Cookery School at Waddesdon

Family Cookery School

Mon 12 – Fri 16 Feb 2018

More details

Wine Cellars Talk

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays

More details

Discovery Talk

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays

More details

Riches of the Earth

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun

More details
Couples walking in the grounds in autumn

Introductory Walk

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun & bank holidays

More details
A floral lake overlooked by rocks

Water Garden Walk at the Dairy

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Sun

More details
The Aviary in spring time

Meet the Aviary Keeper

21 Mar – 28 Oct 2018, Wed-Fri

More details
Girl with bunny ears enjoying Cadbury Egg Hunt at Waddesdon Manor

Easter Egg Hunt

Fri 30 Mar – Mon  2 Apr 2018

More details
young girl splasing in a puddle

Wild Weather Trail

Wed 4-Sun 15 Apr 2018

More details
Elephant Automaton

Early Doors House Guided Tour

Fri 6 Apr, 4 May, 1 June, 6 July, 3 Aug, 7 Sept & 5 Oct 2018

More details
Waddesdon kitchen staff, 1900

Behind the Scenes Tour

Fri 13 Apr, 11 May, 8 June, 13 July, 10 Aug, 14 Sept, 12 Oct 2018

More details
Flint House

Contemporary Art & Architecture Tour

Fri 20 Apr, 18 May, 22 Jun, 20 Jul, 17 Aug, 21 Sept, 19 Oct 2018

More details
Full-length oil portrait of Mrs Abington, Frances Barton, dressed in classical costume as Thalia, the Comic Muse

Spotlight on Joshua Reynolds

Fri 27 Apr & Thurs 13 Sept 2018

More details
Silver standing cup with scenes from life of Augustus

Exhibition Tour: Silver Caesars

Wed 9 May & Thurs 14 June 2018

More details

Colourscape

Sat 26 May – Sun 3 June 2018

More details

Photography School

30 May – 1 Jun 2018

More details

Feast 2018

Sat 16 June & Sun 17 June 2018

More details
Photography course for children and teens

Photography Summer School

Wed 1 – Fri 3 Aug 2018

More details
Family camping at National Trust property

Big Camp

Sat 4 Aug 2018

More details
Almanac depicting the alliance between the houses of Bourbon and Austria

Exhibition tour: Glorious Years

Fri 10 Aug and Thurs 20 Sept 2018

More details

Chilli Festival

Sat 1 & Sun 2 Sept 2018

More details
George III silver on the White Drawing Room table

Spotlight on a Royal Dinner Service

Fri 28 Sept & Thurs 11 Oct 2018

More details