Visitors walking around the grounds
Share:

Your visit

Opening times

The house and grounds are open each week Wednesday to Sunday. Check our online booking calendar before visiting as opening times vary.

Opening times 2017

Visitors enjoying the grounds

Grounds
Gardens, Aviary, Wine Cellars, Powerhouse, Stables Café, Manor Shops, and Coach House exhibition

Main season grounds open 10am-5pm, Wed-Sun, 22 Mar-5 Nov 2017
Note the Wine Cellars is closed on Wed 29 Mar.

House opening

House

22 Mar – 29 Oct 2017

12-4pm, Wed-Fri (including the Bachelors’ Wing)
11am-4pm Sat & Sun

The house is closed later in the year from 30 Oct – 8 Nov 2017.
Note the Morning Room will be closed on Wed 29 Mar.

Bank holidays & extra days

We’re open on the following extra days and bank holidays:

10am-5pm, Mon 10 & Tue 11 Apr – grounds only
10am-5pm, Fri 14 Apr & Mon 17 Apr
10am-5pm, Mon 1 & 29 May & Tue 30 May
10am-5pm, Mon 28 Aug
10am-5pm, Mon 23 Oct & Tue 24 Oct

Note: On Sat 12 Aug there will be no access to the Powerhouse, Aviary and surrounding gardens or the Rose Garden due to a large wedding. We apologise for any inconvenience.