WHAT'S ON

All Past event Events × Clear Filter
Orienteering at Waddesdon

February Half-term

Sat 16-Sun 24 Feb 2019 (including Mon & Tue)

Fete Worse Than Death logo

Fête Worse than Death

Sat 27 & Sun 28 Oct 2018

Marquetry design on a piece of Jean-Henri Riesener furniture

Spencer House lecture: Furniture of the Gilded Age by Dr Ulrich Leben

Mon 18 Sept 2017, 6.30pm
Spencer House, 27 St James’s Place, London SW1A 1NR

More details Sold out
Almanac depicting the alliance between the houses of Bourbon and Austria

Spencer House lecture: Glorious Years by Rachel Jacobs

Mon 27 Mar 2017
Spencer House, 27 St James’s Place, London SW1A 1NR

Elizabeth I

Special Display Tour: Power and Portraiture

Thurs 22 June & Thurs 28 Sept

More details Sold out

Game Dinner

Fri 19 Oct 2018

Group of friends orienteering

Orienteering Score Event

Sun 12, Sat 18 & Sun 19 Feb 2017

Halloween trail

Creatures of the Night Trail

Sat 20 – Sun 28 Oct 2018

Spooky Sprint participants

Parkinson's Spooky Sprint

Sat 21 Oct 2017, please see Spooky Sprint on Facebook and Twitter for up to date information due to high winds today.

Feast 2018

Sat 16 & Sun 17 June 2018

Grand Summer Shop Sale

Fri 24 – Mon 27 August

The north front lit up with Christmas lights

Christmas Carnival

Thur 27 Dec until Wed 2 Jan 2019
Grounds: 11am-6pm. House: 11.30am-6pm, last entry 5.30pm
Open Mon 31 Dec & Tue 1 Jan

Powder flask, c. 1690-c. 1710

Spotlight on piqué

Fri 25 May 2018

More details Cancelled
Let your children make some noise this summer with our fun-filled workshop that explores African and Latin music cultures.

Kids' drumming workshops

Fri 10 & 24 August 2018

More details Cancelled
Family walking round the South front Parterre

May Half-term 2018

Sat 26 May – Sun 3 June 2018

Photography course at Waddesdon

Panasonic Lumix Roadshow

Sat 5 & Sun 6 May 2018

Sévres ship vases

Spotlight on Sèvres porcelain

Thur 12 April 2018

More details Cancelled
Silver standing cup with scenes from life of Augustus

Exhibition Tour: The Silver Caesars

Wed 13 June 2018 with Julia Siemon
Thurs 5 July 2018 with Pippa Shirley

More details Sold out
a commemorative ball
More details Cancelled

Love on the Rocks

Wed 4-Sun 15 Apr 2018

Wild Weather Trail

Wed 4-Sun 15 Apr 2018

Living History Weekend

Sat 23 & Sun 24 June 2018

Lamb shoulder from the Manor Restaurant menu

Valentine's Dinner

Wed 14 Feb 2018

More details Sold out
Family cookery school during february half term

Family Cookery School

Sat 16-Sun 24 Feb 2019